How to delete photos permanently from your iPhone or iPad

How to delete photos permanently from your iPhone or iPad

You might not know this but when you delete a photo from your Camera Roll, it gets stored in the ‘Recently Deleted’ section temporarily for 30 days rather than getting deleted permanently. To delete it permanently, you have to remove the photo from that Recently Deleted folder as well.
You might not know this but when you delete a photo from your Camera Roll, it gets stored in the ‘Recently Deleted’ section temporarily for 30 days rather than getting deleted permanently. To delete it permanently, you have to remove the photo from that Recently Deleted folder as well. 

DeleteForever jailbreak tweak lets you add an extra option to “Delete Permanently” in the stock Photos app that makes very easier for you.  After installing this tweak, there’s no option to configure.

With the tweak installed, whenever you want to remove the photos from Camera Roll by tapping on the trash icon, an action sheet appears that allows you to choose whether you’d like to delete the photo normally, where it will get stored in the Recent Deleted section, or delete it permanently.
So this tweak enables you an option to delete it permanently rather than moving it to the Recent Deleted section.

DeleteForever tweak is available in Cydia via the BigBoss Repo for free and supports iOS 8 or higher. If your device has not yet jailbroken, then here's How to Jailbreak your iPhone, iPad & iPad Touch

So, if you’re willing to try this tweak, Please share your opinions about the tweak in the comments section below.

How to delete photos permanently from your iPhone or iPad How to delete photos permanently from your iPhone or iPad Reviewed by Nirnjan Regmi on 9:16:00 AM Rating: 5

No comments:

Theme images by Jason Morrow. Powered by Blogger.